What Can You Do But Laugh?

Hello again art lovers,

I hope all is well in your worlds.

I’ve spent quit a bit of time lately completely covered in charcoal dust.  Fortunately, after completing several new pastel/charcoal studies, I have put the dusty mediums aside and started in on a canvas with oil paint.  You see, I’ve been trying to capture my mood of late and what I have come to believe that it is an appropriate response to just about anything.  

Anyway, here are a few of the better studies I finished.  The first is a little darker than I what I was going for, but I like it non the less.

DSC09682

Charcoal, chalk pastel, & oil stick on bristol, 2016

IMG_0009

Charcoal, chalk pastel, & oil stick on bristol, 2016

DSC09680

Charcoal, chalk pastel, oil stick & tape on bristol, 2016

DSC09690

Charcoal & chalk pastel on builders paper, 2016

DSC09686

Charcoal & chalk pastel on builders paper, 2016

To see other recently completed pastel studies and my current selection of work in watercolor, oil, mixed media, ect, please visit my website ckirkart.com.

   
Until next timehave a great week.

ckirk4

CKirk

⇑⊕ ckirkart.com ⊕⇓ 

Leave a Reply

