Adding A Little Color To Life – 2 New Watercolors

Hello again art lovers.

I hope all is well in your worlds.

I needed to add a little color in my life, so I painted a few new watercolors.  Well, two are complete, but I’m not sure if the third will be finished.  It may work better as a charcoal or oil.  The first watercolor is titled “Days Of Yore & The Eternal Now”.  The Second is “Venus#1”.  a month or two back, I did a chalk pastel study for Venus#1.  I’ll post it below as well.  Feel free to tell me which version you like better.

ckirk_twieleven_b

The piece above reuses imagery from art created in 2013 & 2014

ckirk_twitwelve_b

Which Venus do you prefer?  The Watercolor study…

ckirk_twitwo_study_b

or the pastel study?

 

To see other recently completed pastel studies and my current selection of work in watercolor, oil, mixed media, ect, please visit my website ckirkart.com.

   Until next timehave a great week.

ckirk4

CKirk

⇑⊕ ckirkart.com ⊕⇓ 

 

 

Leave a Reply

