The Good News According To Kirk – An All New Watercolor + FRABJOUS Day

Hello again art lovers.

I hope all is well in your worlds.

I’ve been going non-stop.  I rephotographed many of my older works on paper, have been replacing jpegs on ckirkart.com with higher-quality images, and have given my site a bit of a facelift. The website is a work in progress.  There’s quite a few pieces I’d like to add to the site.  Anyway,  I completed a few more “Siren” pastel studies and plotted out many more for future rendering, but I won’t be posting any the new “Siren” pastel studies today.

You see, after a month or so of working with monochrome pastels, I had to get a little color in my life and I painted a watercolor portrait of sorts.  Working with the fluid medium took much longer and was much more difficult than blending pastels with my fingers.  It had been so long since I played with watercolor, that I had to get reacquainted with the medium.  I’m not going to lie, I became discouraged early on during the making of the piece.  I used to be a watercolor wizard, and I began to think that maybe I had lost my touch.  It turns out patience was all that was needed.

ckirk_twinine_b

In other news, I’ve been playing around with the concept of having more frequent, special sales.  You know, like offering 1 piece at a special price for only 1 day each week.  The words “FRABJOUS DAY” from Lewis Carroll’s  story “Through The Looking Glass” pop’d in my head, so I decided I should go ahead with the idea.  So, Friday of each week, until I get bored, will be “FRABJOUS DAY” and I will offer 1 piece at a special price for 24 hours

So, keep an eye out.  This week, Friday the 24, I will be posting the piece below at a special price for 24 hours.

frabjous_one

 To see other recently completed pastel studies and my current selection of work in watercolor, oil, mixed media, ect, please visit my websitckirkart.com.

   Until next timehave a great week.

ckirk4

CKirk

⇑⊕ ckirkart.com ⊕⇓ 

Leave a Reply

