An Aging Bard + Commissions + Wunderbar

Hello again art lovers,

I hope you’ve all had a great week.

I’ve rather fortunate with sales lately and I’m really happy about.  My recent prosperity couldn’t have come at a better time.  Last week, I sold the original pastel drawing “An Aging Bard” to a wonderful art collector in Dallas.  The image received quite a bit of attention on social media and has also spawned an additional two commissions. One of the commissions is for a fellow brother of briar in South Carolina and another will be headed to  Stockholm Sweden.

ckirk_twione_study_b

In other news, I just finished up a pastel rendering of the mask used in the infamous “Wunderbar” photo shoot with the self-proclaimed Amy Boobies.  The photos were used to create the 2014 Apoko-Lips triptych of the same name.  I’m hoping to do a full body rendering in oil paint at some point.  We’ll see.

DSC09595

To see other recently completed pastel studies and my current selection of work in watercolor, oil, mixed media, ect, please visit my website ckirkart.com.

   Until next timehave a great week.

ckirk4

CKirk

⇑⊕ ckirkart.com ⊕⇓ 

Leave a Reply

