New work + Spring Cleaning Sale

 

Ckirk Art News

“New work, Spring Cleaning Sale”

April, 2016

Hello again, art lovers,  I hope you have all been doing wonderful.

I’m pleased to announce that after more than two years,  Apoko-Lips has finally come to an end, at least for now. It dawned on me about a week ago that “Excappare”the largest of the final three works, was the series’ natural conclusion .  “Excappare” is a large-scale (Roughly 60 x 83″) mixed media piece created with oil, conte crayon, marker & latex house paint applied with female breasts on unstretched canvas.

http://www.ckirkart.com/

To see the long-running series Apoko-Lips in its entirety, click here.

With Apoko-Lips finally coming to end after more than two years, I have begun work on figurative studies for future art pieces.  I’m back where I once was and I can see my art becoming very fluid and eclectic once more since the constraints of an involved series have dropped away.  I look forward to painting whatever subject I wish with whatever medium I feel like.  The first four studies I have completed were with chalk pastel on builder’s paper.

ckirk_twione_study_b

A current selection of recent work and the 4 new figurative pastel studies can be viewed on my website.

Drop by ckirkart.com and take a look.

And finally, spring is here and it’s time for me to let loose of some of my treasures in order to clear out some space and restock my supplies.  It’s been over a year since I’ve had one of these seasonal sales, but for a limited time, all work predating 2014 will be available at discounted prices.  

You can view what’s on sale at the “Earlier Works” page of my website.  If you’re a facebook user, you can find an even larger selection of specially-priced pieces.  Just click here. If you see anything that sparks your interest, feel free to email me from ckirkart.com

Until next time, have a great week,

ckirk4

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

