All NEW Painting! The MR MIRACLE Mythos – “Excappare”

Hello again art lovers,

I hope all is well in your worlds.

I finally finished up the LARGE-SCALE painting I started last December.  I operated a little differently than I normally do.  I usually have a major painting mapped out from top to bottom prior to even picking up a brush, but I had very little planned before returning to this piece.  Pretty much everything other than the figure in black and the rectangle behind him manifested as the painting progressed.  I went with my intuition and it felt good.

Anyway, enough about process, there’s a high quality image of my first piece completed in 2016 and a brief statement about Apoko-Lips below.

http://www.ckirkart.com/

ARTIST’S STATEMENT

Apoko-Lips initiated toward the end of 2013. I was suddenly struck, then obsessed with pictorial concepts of strange messengers. These concepts came to fruition in a collection I now call the Apoko-Lips – Primer. These large oil paintings featured harbingers who foreshadowed awe-inspiring change. Change arrived, wasn’t noticed until after the fact, and has yet to depart. Since then, the ongoing series Apoko – Lips became for me, a collection of allegories depicting transmutation through personalized interpretation of archaic symbolism. Apoko-Lips directed my focus away from contemporary culture, the velocity of information and life lived online through high-tech touch screens, and shifted my contemplation inward. Actions and movements interrupted by glitch, are emphasized in the 2014/2015 Initiation works as a “Note to self” or memento of the physical body, the external world, and to reboot, or expand consciousness. The 2015 Behold The Son Of GRID additions to Apoko-Lips feature outlandish entities who reveal declarations that could be considered confusing, presumptuous, and vitriolic. The experimentation that brought forth the Behold The Son Of GRID works eventually led to upheaval and discord in every area of my personal life, drove me to the edge of sanity, and educated me, through what I can only describe as “Tough love”, on laws of the universe. Fortunately, change is the only constant and I’ve risen from the ashes as an old bard with epics full of metaphor, monsters, and glory in Apoko-Lips – The MR MIRACLE Mythos.

ckirk_twentyfive_detail

Until next time, have a great week.

ckirk4

CKirk

A.K.A.

The Son Of GRID

A.K.A

Mister Miracle

⇑⊕ ckirkart.com ⊕⇓ 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

