Dos Anos Kundalini Raising, Jailed, Hotel Surfing, Homeless, & Finally, The New Studio

Hello again art lovers,

I hope all is well in your world.

I have to admit that I’m elated at the moment.  I’ve again, been experiencing that old, familiar exhilaration that comes along with painting. I believe I’m enjoying the process even more than usual, probably because the possibility of painting was removed from my life for while.

After two years of what I can only describe as a mind-blowing “Kundalini raising” experiment, I found myself fleeing my studio, jailed, hotel surfing, homeless, then on my mother-in-laws couch for a spell.  Fortunately, remaining calm in the face of adversity eventually earned a few nights in fine hotels and being able to celebrate Valentines Day in style.

DSC09428

 If a handful of body oil cheese cake parties wasn’t enough to be grateful for, then being able to say that I’m now in a new studio, and have began working again on the piece I started last December, certainly is.

IMG_0004

I began the piece in oil paint, but it had LONG since dried.

DSC09418

I didn’t want to ruin the work done during the December session, so I grabbed a chalk pencil, then brought out more definition with conte crayon.

  The piece isn’t quite finished yet, but considering the glee I’m experiencing, it will be completed very soon.  Until then, here’s a peek.

mister_miracle

Work in progress, oil, conte crayon, graphite & latex (Applied with female breasts) on canvas, 2015 – 2016

15481092740_f5d4c1a1ed_b

I’ll finish up by mentioning that during my time in purgatory,  I was fortunate enough to receive plenty of ideas of how to translate my experiences into new art and had a ballpoint pen and sketchbook handy.  As I mentioned in my last blog entry, some of the ideas were recorded as songs, or poems to be painted at a later date.  Others came simply as images.  Needless to say, I think I’ll be working non-stop for a while.

great_grey_snake_triptych

Study – “When It Spoke, I Took Notes & This Is What It Say”, 2016

Until next time, have a great week!

ckirk_twentyone_profile

CKirk

A.K.A.

The Son Of GRID

A.K.A

Mister Miracle

⇑⊕ ckirkart.com ⊕⇓ 

Leave a Reply

