Alchemy & Art

Hello again art lovers,

I hope all is well.

I have been spending some time reviewing some of my early works.  Diving into past compositions has been part of a process that I’ve been undertaking for a while now.  I am gearing up for the next phase of development which will include new oil paintings and charcoals focusing on the lessons I have learned over the course of the last two (Extremely weird) years.  I have been recording the imagery of the yet to be realized compositions when they pop up on the mind screen of the dream machine, and I have to admit that I’m getting pretty excited about the work that’s coming round the bend.

The review of earlier works has been primarily to remember and reintegrate techniques, moods and themes.  I’m seeing the new work in traditional media, but who knows what will happen?  The paintings could just as easily get rough and sloppy.  Anyway, I wanted to share a few of the pieces I have been eyeballing as of late.  I hope you enjoy them.

self_portrait_two

Charcoal/chalk portrait 2010

sticks_stones

Acrylic/charcoal portrait, 2010

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Charcoal/chalk/prisma portrait, 2011

img_1238

Charcoal/chalk/prisma portrait detail, 2011

img_1280

Charcoal/chalk/prisma portrait detail, 2011

img_1279

Charcoal/chalk/prisma portrait detail, 2011

5491050418_8cdd7d1ff8_b

Oil portrait, GMC/Ckirk collaboration, 2011

6831089541_65cebd21ef_o

Oil/charcoal portrait, 2012

creeps_motherfuckers_profile_crop

“Creeps & Motherfuckers” detail, 2012

kirkjoker_detail

Watercolor portrait detail, 2013

apokolips_smileyface

Oil portrait, 2013

DSC09414

Oil portrait, 2014

Before I go, I want to let you know that a collection of my earlier works are once again available from a link on my website.  Click here to visit my “Earlier Works” page.  If you would like to inquire about works on the “Earlier Works” page, feel free to email me at info@ckirkart.com

Until next time, have a great week.

ckirk_twentyone_profile

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

