Gallery

Charcoal Drawing – ZEROG RAINBO GODRA & The Shit Storm

Hello again art lovers,

I hope you have all been well.

Its been a couple of weeks since I’ve typed up a new post.  I wish I could say that I have been enjoying leisurely days, taking a vacation from the internet, or producing new art, but unfortunately, it was only one of those shit storms that we’re all familiar with.  You know, the ones that pop up now and again that put most everything else on hold?  The shit storm has a kinder name in the Hermetic Principles. It’s known as the “Back swing” contained in the principle of rhythm.  Thankfully, I think the backswing is about over and I’m getting ready for the upswing.

Enough about that.  Just before the “Back swing” I was able to set down and formulate some new ideas for art works.  Some of my collectors may be thrilled.  These potential art works will see a return to the mediums of charcoal sticks and oil paint.  I haven’t been away from oil for very long, but charcoal is another story.  It’s probably been a few years since I’ve created any serious charcoal work.  That being said, I managed to crank out a quick study of my ZEROG RAINBOW GODRA character a couple of weeks back.  I hope you like it.

trickster_two

Charcoal, chalk, sharpie, micron pen, varnish on textured paper, 2015

 Until next time, have a great week.

ckirk_twentyone_profile

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

