Playing With Charcoal & The Concept Of The Divine Clown

Hello again art lovers,

I hope you all had an excellent Halloween!

I felt compelled to break out my charcoal sticks.  It’s been about a year since the last time I played around with charcoal.  The concept of Shaman as the Divine Clown or trickster bounced around in my head.  I did a few drawings and enjoyed working with the charcoal again.  I’ll probably do more work in this medium.  A return to oil painting has also been on my mind lately.  We’ll see what happens.

trickster_one

Until next time,

ckirk_twentyone_profile

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

