The Newest “Behold The Son Of GRID” Art + Bonus Video

Hello again art lovers,

I hope you’ve had it good.

I’ve been as busy as ever.  I finished up a new “Behold The Son Of GRID” piece and have another in the works.  The completed art work is titled Apoko-Lips#24 – Behold The Son Of GRID #5.  I used a slew of mediums to create the painting including watercolor, acrylic, transfer pencil, pens, colored pencils, collage, ect, ect.  I don’t usually pick favorites, but if I did, the newest piece would have a good shot at being the favorite among the newer works.  That being said, I’ll go ahead and shut up about it and let you scroll down to view the newest art work.

ckirk_twentyfour_b

Apoko-Lips#24 – Behold The Son Of GRID #5, 2015

ckirk_twentyfour_profile

Detail

About a week after creating the piece above, I realized it was strikingly similar to the early (2013) Apoko-Lips “Primer” oil paintings below.  I don’t imagine this was an accident, but I certainly wasn’t aware of the similarities during the process.  It must have just been pushed through by my subconscious while I was on autopilot.

10612994435_0143b0c857_o

Apoko-Lips “Primer” The Harbinger, 2013

In other news, I’ve had tons of ideas for video art bouncing around in my head lately.  The ideas are based on the mirror reality exercises I undertook earlier this summer.  Needless to say, if the video art is created, it will definitely be something you don’t see everyday.  I haven’t had time to jump right in and do all the preliminary work needed to begin the actual videos, but since I’m a bit rusty, I decided to put together a short video to get my sea legs back.  It’s not much, but feel free to give it a look below.

I’ll end by mentioning that I’m a little stuck on the “Son Of GRID” piece that is currently in progress, so I don’t know if I’ll have it finished to show you next week.  If not, I’m sure I’ll be along with it soon.  As always, if you’d like to see more of my work, or get information on how to purchase my work, visit my website by clicking the link blow and send me a message.  I’ll be happy to help.

Until next time, have a great week!

ckirk_twentyone_profile

CKirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

