Experimenting With The Packaging – Prototypes For New Art

Hello again art lovers,

I hope you’re well.

I’m alright.  Quite a bit has been going on.  I’ve been making tons of art, but I’m not sure if everything I’ve made will make my final cut for new work.  I’ve been bouncing the same ideas around in my head for a while and lately, I’ve been experimenting with the “Packaging” of these ideas.  I’ve found three to four different ways to present every idea and yes, my 6 year-old still isn’t happy about his “Missing” construction paper.  That being said, I am posting photos below of some of the things I’ve been working on.  Feel free to let me know what you think.

building_gods_flat

Apoko-Lips – Building Gods #1 (Prototype)

Sharpie, ballpoint pens, construction paper, scans, composite, 2015

pantheon_grid

Apoko-Lips – The Great Work #4 (Prototype)

Photography, face paint, sharpie, ballpoint pen, construction paper, oil pastel, scans, composite, 2015

sword_cup_grid_two

Apoko-Lips – The Great Work #1 (Detail of prototype)

Photography, sharpie, ballpoint pen, highlighter, inkjet, scans, paper, composite, 2015

Until next time,

bararous_name_one_study

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

