Exciting New Art – My 6-year-old isn’t too pleased that I’ve used up all his construction paper.

Hello again art lovers!

I hope all is well in your worlds.  I’ve just about come to the end in the creation of a new phase of my Apoko-Lips series.  As you can see from the image below, I’ve been experimenting quite a bit.  At least for now, I have decided to exclude the emulsion process and focus more on the photography.  This idea first came about during the conception of the new pieces titled Apoko-Lips – Barbarous Names.  So far, I am pleased with the results.  I’m getting to paint more with watercolor again.  The downside has been that my 6-year-old isn’t too pleased that I’ve used up all his construction paper.

thor

Apoko-Lips #20 Barbarous Names #1

Photography, face paint, construction paper, watercolor, acrylic, sharpie, ballpoint pen, watercolor paper composite, 2015

The new Barbarous Names pieces aren’t on my website yet, but if you’d like to see earlier works of Apoko-Lips, feel free to click the link below.

Until next time,

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

 

Leave a Reply

