More Collector Photos & The Installation of 1st Metal Apoko – Lips Prototype

Hello again art lovers,

I hope you’ve all had a great couple of weeks!

I feel pretty happy and grateful.  I had some amazing things happen over the last two weeks.  I also had a few horrible things take place, but let’s focus on the positive!  Once again, I don’t have a new piece to show you, but I do have some exciting news and a few more collector photos to share.

A couple of weeks ago I sold, delivered and installed my first Apoko – Lips prototype on metal!  The piece couldn’t have went to a better fellow in my opinion.  Bill is a soft-spoken gentle guy who has been collecting my work off and on since around 2006 or 7.  Now days there are plenty of art lovers who purchase work from me again and again, which is awesome, but Bill was one of my first “Repeat” collectors, so I’m elated by his continued love of my ever evolving art.  

bill_three

bill_four

bill_two

Bill posing with the first prototype on metal titled

“Portrait of the artist kicking the shit out of cars”

It was great delivering the two pieces and seeing Bill again.  I was also able to revisit a few of my other works that Bill has collected over the years.  I brought along my camera to grab a few shots of Bill with the work…and of his modern living area which will no doubt be used as composites in future art pieces.

bill_five

Bill with his “Batman” piece I created way back when I still used stencils, 06 or 07 most likely.  It was the first piece Bill purchased from me.

bill_six

“Smoking Women” is a mixed media/collage piece I created in 2010

bill_seven

The purchase of the metal prototype would’ve been enough but Bill also grabbed a smaller piece titled “Sigil Magic” that I created in 2014 while working out the methods I would later use for the Apoko – Lips series.

IMG_0423

“Sigil Magic” after framing.  Photo by Bill.

bill_one

Until next time,

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

