Some People Are Just Assholes But GRID Loves You

Hello again art lovers,

I hope the week has been good to you thus far.

assholes_one_scan-2

I’m great.  I just finished up a new triptych that I’ve been working on for a while.  The idea originated back toward the end of 2013 when I did three quick sketchbook watercolors while in Los Angeles.  The concept was much simpler at the time, but over the last several months, some things were stripped away while other brain candy was added.  The new version is not as raw as the original and much more design oriented.  It’s also missing a devil penis but I doubt anyone will fault me for that.

some_people

“Some people are just assholes”, 2013

ckirk_seventeen_b

“Apoko – Lips#17 – Some people are just assholes but GRID loves you”, 2015

For information, limited edition prints or originals, feel free to email info@ckirkart.com.

We’ll be happy to help.

Until next time,

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

