Take The Red Pill Or The Blue Pill, Or You Can Take A 1/4 Teaspoon Of This & Release The Goddamn’d Kraken

kracken_icon

Hello again dear readers,

I’ve been gearing up for the holidays much like anyone else.  Speaking of, I’m hoping all who celebrate will enjoy their selves and find fortune in the new year.

I’m stopping in to share a new piece.  I thought I was finished for the year after completing “Just Another Shit Head Attempt To Get Closer To God” but I was struck down with a vision for a new painting.  Fortunately for us all, my balls aren’t hung out like they were in the previous piece   I mentioned above.

I put in overtime and worked a little faster than usual on this one.  My son was good enough to pose with me for the photo shoot and afterward, the ideas I needed to enhance the composition visually came at a rapid rate.  I chalk it up to the mind expansion techniques I’ve been putting into action lately.  For me, the piece (Quite by accident) evokes a wee bit of Balthus, ol’ school pro wrestling, and a healthy dose of cosmic chaos to disrupt the monotony.

BalthusFace

 A photo of Balthus taken in 1996 at his home in Switzerland during the film shoot of Balthus Through the Looking Glass.

The piece is titled

Take The Red Pill Or The Blue Pill, Or You Can Take A 1/4 Teaspoon Of This & Release The Goddamn’d Kraken”

kracken_one

Acrylic, emulsion, oil pastel, ballpoint pen, micron pen, graphite & Elmer’s glue on watercolor paper, 2014

IMG_9927

None of my new “Original” works are available on my website at the moment.  I am in the process of rebuilding it to exclusively feature the 2014 APOKO-LIPS series.

 For now, if you’d like to discuss limited edition prints of current 2014 work, feel free to email us at info@ckirkart.com  

Until next time,

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

 


Leave a Reply

