Flying Minotaurs Worry Not While Water Ballooning Young Ladies, 2014

Hello again dear readers,

I’m just stopping in to present my the latest addition to my ongoing series Apoko-Lips. Some of you may remember my quest to recreate my Minotaur as Avatar watercolors from 2013.  The first was reworked fairly easily.  It was called “One Day There Will Be Theme Music Everywhere I Go”.  If you missed it, you can feast your eyes upon it by visiting last week’s blog.  

Since then, I managed to finish up the second of the trilogy.  It was as easy of a task as the previous piece.  I had to make four separate attempts before getting it right and I really didn’t get it right on four.  I had to collage in three or four pieces of previous attempts to complete the image.  It worked out good though, because for me, it looks like the minotaur is cracking open the sky just before bombarding the herd of nudes below.

In the end, I was pleased with the result.  I set out to make something a little more dynamic than the original watercolor and I think I did.  You can see both the 2013 and 2014 versions below.

Feel free to let me know what you think.

flying_minotuars

“Flying Minotaurs Worry Not While Water Ballooning Old Ladies”,

2013

flying_minotaurs_sub

“Flying Minotaurs Worry Not While Water Ballooning Young Ladies”,

2014

Until next time,

Ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

