The pieces look like Pete Mondrian, Robert Rauschenberg, Jack Kirby, Francis Bacon, and Larry Flynt all got together, smoked some crack and then decided to collaborate on art.

The pieces look like Pete Mondrian, Robert Rauschenberg, Jack Kirby, Francis Bacon, and Larry Flynt all got together, smoked some crack and then decided to collaborate on art.

If you’re wondering what the hell I’m talking about…. I’m referring to my new work.

My work space has looked like a disaster area for a little while now, but on the bright side, I finished a piece that I’m really happy with.  I’ve been working on the triptych for a little over a week.  That being said, I haven’t actually been making the physical pieces for over a week.  I just finished up that phase today. The concepts came along first and had to be worked out before starting on anything else.  Afterward I had to arrange the props and do the photo shoots. Then the studies working out the different compositions were embarked upon.  After all  that nonsense was over with, I  was finally able to get my hands dirty.  

Anyway, I like it.  Maybe you will to.

Because of the long shape of the artwork, the details may be hard to appreciate but I uploaded some pretty large images, so you can click them a second time to see all the texture and detail.

naked_lunch_triptych_scan

“Naked Lunch”

Size yet to be determined,

Acrylic, watercolor, emulsion, ballpoint pen, graphite & Elmer’s glue on watercolor paper, 2014

Well, I hope you guys like them as much as I do.

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

2 thoughts on “The pieces look like Pete Mondrian, Robert Rauschenberg, Jack Kirby, Francis Bacon, and Larry Flynt all got together, smoked some crack and then decided to collaborate on art.

    1. Thank you. They’re it’s available. For pricing email me at info@ckirkart.com. Also, considering the interest that “Naked Lunch” as already received, I’m considering doing a small run of limited edition prints. Thanks again for the comment and feel free to email me for the details.

Leave a Reply

