From Gratitude To Rumination In 149 Words

Hello again dear readers,

I feel happy today. My new oil piece “The Scream After Munch” was purchased by a very wonderful lawyer in Dallas who has supported my work since around 2006 or 2007. She collected some of my first attempts at sculpture and large-scale painting. She’s commissioned me a few times and she also snatched up one of my infamous watercolors from 2013.

I’m glad “The Scream After Munch” went to her.

Thanks Lisa.

ohshit_sharpened

Now that “The Scream After Munch” has sold, I had an empty spot on my shop page, so I uploaded a new autobiographical watercolor I made to help me cope with the trials and tribulations of dealing with hippies, fat psychotics & parasitic insects.

“Neighbors & Fleas” is now up for grabs.

IMG_9586

The detail photo above is cool, but check out the full piece  on my shop page.

Just click HERE.

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

