Some semi traditional portrait painting over the weekend

Hello all,
I put the acetone & photocopies away to work on some semi traditional portrait painting over the weekend.  I completed three 8 x 10″ oils on canvas.  Well…they’re finished for the most part anyway.  I may do some tweeking.  I’m considering calling them something like “Hey, isn’t that..”…or something to that effect.  I have plenty of time to figure it out because I plan on doing several more.  Anyway, check out the photos below and stay tuned because I’ll be back with another “Artist Feature” next Thursday.
IMG_8958
Results of a busy weekend.
IMG_8918
#1
IMG_8939
#2
IMG_8959
#3
Also, “Apoko – Lips” pieces are still available on my website.  This week’s “Apoko – Lips” feature is…
harbinger_one
ckirk
“The Harbinger”
35 x 56″, oil on canvas, 2013
All new “Apoko – Lips” oils are now up @ http://ckirkart.com/gallery2011.html For info & availability email info@ckirkart.com
Until next time,
ckirk
Leave a Reply

