The old claim that playing records backwards reveals messages from the devil had somehow gotten into my head

Hello everyone,

I finally finished “The Amazon” painting that I started some time back.  I painted the majority of the figure quickly.  I only stopped on the golden arm and blasting rod.  It called for very intricate and careful brushstrokes….and for me, that type of painting can become pretty boring after a while.  That being said and three or four separate paintings later, I finally sucked it up and finished the ol’ girl off.

apokolips_amazon

“Apoko – Lips – The Amazon”, size yet to be determined, oil on canvas, 2013

In other news, I completed four new original transfer prints for an upcoming show all the way down in Houston.  The show will be held December 13, at Gallery M Squared.  The prints are hand-made and on 8 x 10″ canvas.  I selected four of my large “Apoko – Lips” oils for subject matter. I decide not to revers the images before printing so they’d come out backwards.  I guess the old claim that playing records backwards reveals messages from the devil had somehow gotten into my head.  Anyway, if you’d like to get your hands on one of these original hand-made “Apoko – Lips” prints, get in touch with Gallery M Squared HERE.

ckirk_valkyrie

“The Valkyrie”

ckirk_harbinger

“The Harbinger”

ckirk_amazon

“The Amazon”

ckirk_furies

“The Furies”

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

