Krampus L.A. @ Copro Gallery + New Hand-Made Print “Omega Effect”

Hello all,

I received word that I will be included in the “Naughty or Nice” group exhibition with Krampus L.A. which will be held at Copro Gallery.  There are a ton of artists exhibiting including Chet Zar, Bob Dobb, Luke Cheu, Travis Louie, and even Tim Burton!  I’m excited to be involved and have already began formulating ideas for my piece..that I have yet to paint.  I better get started.

In other news, I finished up a hand-made transfer print titled “Apoko – Lips Omega Effect”.  The inspiration for this piece came from reading the DC crossover event “Final Crisis” which I felt had so much potential yet disappointed me terribly.  Anyway, the print is one of a kind and is on 11 x 15″ 140lb acid-free watercolor paper.  The inspiration for this piece came from reading “Final Crisis” which I felt had so much potential yet disappointed me terribly.

IMG_8331

“Omega Effect” is pretty sweet and is available HERE.

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

