Apoko-Lips # 1 Formerly Known As The Gozarian Cometh, World Eater, & Gozer Does Planet Earth

IMG_7775

Hello all,

I finished up my first oil of the fall.  It’s the beginning of a small series of large paintings called “Apoko -Lips”.  The series was going to be much larger, but I found myself combining several pieces to make larger compositions.  The pieces are my next evolutionary step forward.  After I finish these up…I’ll be fresh out of ideas and will have to dick around with my sketchbook while waiting for more.

Anyway…

We all love being engrossed in stories with a post apocalyptic setting, but lets face it..cannibals & zombies just aren’t sexy.

IMG_7765

“Apoko – Lips #1, Formerly Known As The Gozarian Cometh, World Eater & Gozer Does Planet Earth”, size yet to be determined, oil on canvas, 2013,

Here are a few of the hundreds of photos I took a long the way.

gozer_head_oil

IMG_7704

IMG_7746

IMG_7747

IMG_7748

IMG_7750

apocolips_cover

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

