“Apoko – Lips # 1”: My First Oil Painting OF The Fall

IMG_7605

Hello, hello everybody,

I’ve spent the last week painting almost non stop on my first large-scale oil painting of the fall.  I managed to get a lot more done than I expected.  Despite what you might think from the photos, I still have quite a bit of work to do on “Apoko – Lips #1” before it’s complete,  but the composition is gradually coming piece by piece.   It’s so incredibly fun to see  the idea you churned over, changed & added to for months suddenly begin to wake up and spring to life.  Hopefully I’ll get the piece finished up in the next week or so, but until then, enjoy a few of the hundreds of progress photos I’ve taken while painting “Apoko – Lips #1”

IMG_7571

IMG_7584

IMG_7588

IMG_7602

IMG_7603

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

