Selected For Bombay Sappire Artisan Series Competition & New Minotaur Watercolor

538976_10151610364484790_1941001353_n

Hello all,

I’m blogging because I just heard a whopping 8 of my works have been accepted for the BOMBAY SAPPHIRE® Artisan Series competition!!!  If I win, I’ll get to exhibit with the Bombay Sapphire show at Miami Art Basil.  I’m very excited and am keeping my fingers crossed!  Yay!

In other news, I have finished my 2nd new minotaur piece.  The idea has been on my mind for months…ever since I did the quick ink pen drawing below.  Of course after months of it popping in and out of my head, the idea has evolved and changed completely…for the better I think.  Anyway, my latest watercolor “Flying Minotaurs Worry Not While Water Ballooning Old Ladies” is a prime example of why I should never be elected into office or become the super powered result of some mad experiment.

995042_10151528610279790_1211895060_n

Original concept

minotaur__two_balloons

“Flying Minotaurs Worry Not While Water Ballooning Old Ladies”

11 x 14, watercolor on 90lb acid-free watercolor paper, 2013

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

