“Choose The Form Of The DestrucTor….” My Latest Watercolor

Hi,

I want to share some photos of my latest watercolor.  After weeks of thinking about this piece  I finally started/finished and have christened the work

 “Choose The Form Of The DestrucTor..Formerly Known As If I Were Captain Todger For A Day I Would Fuck Everything Then Kill Everything”

The piece measures 11 x 14″, is watercolor & ink on 90lb acid-free watercolor paper, and completed in 2013

IMG_7019

IMG_7025

IMG_7026

IMG_7028

IMG_7027

IMG_7024

Watercolor can have such a feminine quality to it that I have tried to inject a little masculinity into the medium  and make it my own….for some reason though, my neurosis seems to show up in watercolor as well.  I would say this is a bad thing, but the watercolors have been very well received.

 “Choose The Form Of The DestrucTor..Formerly Known As If I Were Captain Todger For A Day I Would Fuck Everything Then Kill Everything” is not on my website as I have been neglecting to do the recent updates of adding new work and marking work sold, but if anyone is interested in this’n, feel free to email me at info@ckirkart.com

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

