La Dave Commission Complete + Re Imagining The Joker + Adventure TIME!

Hello all,

Blogging because I finally finished the “La Dav” commission and I’m very pleased with the way it came out.  Dave wanted a very photorealistic portrait of himself with ruddy flesh tone pallet.  The oil needs to dry a bit, but it will soon be ready to ship.  Anyway, I wanted to share some pictures.

IMG_6726

IMG_6731IMG_6762

IMG_6763

IMG_6772

I also managed to do a couple more watercolors.  The first is a re imagining of the “Joker”.  I used my self for reference, mainly because I’m readily available, so, I have to say it looks nothing like the character we know and love, but oh well….that was the point I guess.  Either way, it was fun.  I don’t have a proper photo of this piece yet, but here’s what I have.

kirkjoker_one

kirkjoker_detail

Last but not least, I pained an “Adventure Time” piece for my kiddo.  He loves the show as much as I do, so it seemed like a nice idea.  Again, no proper photo, but oh well.

IMG_6757

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

