A Few New Watercolors, Petgun-Petgun-Apocalypse

Hi all,

I’m starting my next commission this week…an oil portrait of cigarette smoking Frenchman La Dav and have been doing watercolors almost everyday.  I finished reading “Arkham Asylum” and wanted to use Dave McKean’s version of the Joker without actually doing a joker piece.  

petgun_seven

I also took my 3-year-old son to the comic book store for the first time.  Grabbed him a Batman cowl and cape.  Put the receipt in an envelope to write off on my taxes and referenced a photograph of the kid in the cowl for yet another “Pet Gun” painting.

petgun_six

Also after completing the “Galactus” themed piece last week…I figured why not do another portrait of myself as another marvel villain?  This time I chose Apocalypse  because I also subscribe to Darwin’s theory of Evolution.

artist_apocalypse

“”Portrait Of The Artist As Advocate For Natural Selection”, 11 x 14 “, Watercolor on 90lb acid-free Watercolor paper, 2013

Until next time

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

