New “Warm Up” Paintings That Found Their Way On To My Website

Hi again,

I’m just finishing up the “Bear Beast” commission and soon I’ll be set to begin a  40 x 30″ piece for Mr. Alexander Schoch.  I’m proud to have another piece in his contemporary art collection.  Alexander’s collection is impressive to say the least.  Anyway, like I mentioned in my last blog, I have been doing daily “Warm up” pieces, mostly in watercolor, before heading downstairs to the studio to paint with oil. These works are quick, loose, and a lot of fun.  They really loosen me up.  For me, the warm up pieces have become like the first drink an alcoholic takes to steady the shakes.  That being said, a handful of the small works have found their way onto my website.  Check out the selection below and to view more, just visit the “Selected Works” section of ckirkart.com.

eatu_up

“I’ll Eat You Up”

fallfrom_grace

“Fall From Grace”

ed_harris_two

“Ed Harris As Picasso Playing Popeye After Whalloping An Obey Street Crew”

wrath_color

“The First Of Seven Angels Blasting The First Of Seven Horns”

Until next time

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

