Its Like Having A Gun You Can Pet #4 A New Mixed Media

pet_gun_four

 “Its Like Having A Gun You Can Pet #4″, 24 x 18”, watercolor, oil, ink, pencil & coffee on 140lb. acid free watercolor paper. 2013

Hi again,

Finished up a mixed media piece I have been working on.  I struggled with it for a while, but once I added my son, the piece began coming together enough to return for more work on the Panda and background.  I love the fluid looseness of the watercolor, but I decided to use oil on the figures face and mask.  I hate painting detail at such a miniature size… especially flesh tones, but it worked out fine.  Anyway, there are a few detail shots below.  Enjoy.

IMG_5545

IMG_5548

IMG_5549

IMG_5550

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

