After A Week of The “If You Ask Me Syndrome”….Featuring Sloth

IMG_5513

IMG_5512

Hi again,

After a week of the “If you ask me” syndrome, I finally decided to shut the fuck up and let my painting do the talking!  Anyway, working made me feel better instantly and I finally made a small start on the “Philistine” series that has been occupying my thoughts for the last few months.  It felt so good, I decided to reward myself by grilling a big juicy steak.

IMG_5514

Anyway, whether artists and graffiti writers are philistines for not appreciating Shepard Fairey’s work or Obey fans are philistines for buying into it is the question.  The answer is really up to the viewer.  Fell free to leave your comments and opinions, but please remember, I only presented a question and haven’t actually mentioned my own opinion.

“Philistine #1″, 11 x 15″, watercolor, ink, sharpie, & collage on 140lb” acid free watercolor paper, 2013

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com 

2 thoughts on “After A Week of The “If You Ask Me Syndrome”….Featuring Sloth

Leave a Reply

