Pen Sketching & Watercolor Painting

Hello all,

I’ve been getting a lot of work done in various media.  Some pieces have been finished and some have not.  I did several quick sketches with ball point ink pen.  That’s something I haven’t done in quite a while.  Using a pen was fun.  I decided to do watercolor versions of a few sketches.  I have a lot of fun with watercolor but to be honest, I had to get used to the fluidity of the medium again after doing some rather tight pastel/acrylic pieces.  Hopefully I’ll finish those works soon.  Until then, take a look at some of the pen sketches and watercolor work I’ve finished.

Sagittarius 
15 x 12″
Watercolor on 140lb cold press, acid free watercolor paper, 2012
www.ckirkart.com

It’s Like Having A Gun You Can Pet #1
11 x 15″
Watercolor on 140lb cold press, acid free watercolor paper, 2012
www.ckirkart.com

Kind regards,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

