New Piece Available At Red Propeller + New Oil Sells Before The Paint is Even Dry!!!

Hello all,

Just doing a quick press to announce that I have a new oil piece entitled “Hell Hath No Fury Available via Red Propeller Gallery.  The piece measures 11 x 14” and was created using oil on gallery profile canvas and can be viewed and or purchased HERE.

There are also three other pieces available with RP.  If you’d like to view these works just click HERE.  Don’t forget to check out works by other RP artists such as GUY Denning and RUSS Mills.

Also, here’s a short video documenting the creation of “Hell Hath No Fury” featuring the music of Blues man Robert Johnson.

In other news, I’ve finished the monochromatic body of work I had started in 2011 and it will see the light of day soon.  A few of the works have already sold during a private studio visit…so hopefully the rest will follow suit.  Below is “Halo 2” & “Kafka 1”.

Since then, I’ve been playing around a bit with heavily layered oil portraiture in a more “painterly” style.  My first is an untitled self portrait.  I always send new work out to a selected few for feedback and criticism.  Anyway, much to my surprise, I received a phone call this morning and am proud to announce that the first of these paintings has sold before the paint was even dry!!!  Needless to say, I think I will be working with a more “Painterly” touch for a while.

Click image above to view higher resolution photograph.

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

