Progress + Upcoming Facebook “Repost” Contest

Hello all,

I am extremely excited at the moment.  As many of you know, I’ve been working out of the public eye, for the most part, for the last two or three months.  Last year when Fall arrived and I begin on the 2011 collection…I was glum, insecure, and found it hard to get started.  This year however, is very different.  I already have two nice oils almost done and a handful of work on bristol vellum and card stock completed.  I figure next years collection will be broke into a few different bodies of work like “Halo”, “Wrath”, and “Human” for instance.  I’m still not 100% on that though.  I’m still keeping things under wraps, but I’m sure I’ll release some pictures soon….after all…the year is almost over.

Until then, feel free to visit the gallery page of my website to see what is available from my current body of work.

I also wanted to tell you guys to keep an eye out because like last year...I will be holding a Facebook “Repost” contest.  Once I release the art and have it available on my website, I will draw from the list of Facebook users who helped repost the link….and some lucky stiff will get an original piece of art from my 2010 collection at no cost to them.  If this sounds like something you’d be interested in…..keep and eye out for contest details.

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

