Drawings To Keep The Blood Flowing

Hello all,

It’s been 100 plus degrees for almost 40 days straight.  I can’t tolerate the heat so I have abandoned my studio until Fall.  Last summer I didn’t even pick up a pencil but,… that approach proved to create some difficulty for me once it was time to start painting again.  This summer I want to keep the blood flowing so I’ve been doing some drawings and studies upstairs in the AC to pass the time.  I wanted to share a few of my favorites.

ckirk, “Wrath Study 1″ 9 x 12”, charcoal & tape on paper, 2011

ckirk, “The Smoker”, 18 x 24″, charcoal, prism, & tape on paper, 2011

ckirk, “Omens & Jackals”, 18×24″, charcoal, prisma, & tape on paper, 2011

ckirk, “Fear Of Wolves”, 24 x 18″, charcoal & tape on paper, 2011

until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

One thought on “Drawings To Keep The Blood Flowing

Leave a Reply

