The Female Nude

 

Hello all,

Just wanted to check in and drop some news.  I have ceased work on canvas pieces and returned to paper for a bit.  I decided over the last week that I want to do some figure studies to later be translated and presented on canvas.  I’ve been drawing with graphite and compressed charcoal while using rubbing, scratching, & eraser techniques to add movement and form to my recent compositions.  I’ve been drawing everything I see, but so far the female nude has really taken priority.  I wouldn’t go so far as to say they are beautiful or traditionally sexy.  The ladies are kind of raw, dirty, and obscured a bit with mystery which for me…is always a little scary.

Catch the latest updates, gallery show news, images of studies & works in progress via my FB page.

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

One thought on “The Female Nude

Leave a Reply

