The Official Start of 2011 Collection

Hello all,

I just wanted to do a quick blog post to announce that I’ve picked up the brush, conte pastel, spray paint, ect…ect…ect, again and have officially began work on my 2011 collection.  I originally intended to use primarily oil for new work, but have decided to stick with mixed media. I feel like I can do so much more utilizing a range of mediums opposed to just one.  I am so happy to be painting again.  I feel electrified!!!

Also, “Back Of Beyond” at Red Propeller Gallery is right around the corner.  I am so pleased to have work in this show.  Red Propeller will be doing features on guest artists in the upcoming weeks, so be sure and check in at their blog from time to time.  I think you will like what you see.

In other news, many have sold, but I still have a small number of 2010 studies on paper available.  If you’d like to find out how to get a hold of a couple of these works before they’re gone, or if you’d like to inquire about remaining 2010 works on canvas or wood, please contact me at info@ckirkart.com

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

