Red Propeller, White Portrait 1, & Pipe Friend Video

Hello all,

I just wanted to do a quick blog post about a few things that have come to pass recently.  First off, If you have read my blog before you know how much I like the UK-based Red Propeller Gallery and the artists they represent.  Guy Denning and George Morton Clark (Both of who I have interviewed recently) are in their stable of artists.  I submitted my work to the gallery earlier this year, but didn’t hear anything for quite some time.  I’ve had a few email exchanges with them over the last month or so and I am very excited to announce that I will have a few pieces in Red Propeller Gallery’s October group show!  I will most certainly post more details about the show when I have them.

Next up, “White Portrait 1” is in route and on its way back to my studio.  This particular piece has been exhibited in Los Angeles, Boston, and New York this year.  It’s funny after coast to coast traveling the piece is being purchased by a new collector right here in Dallas Texas.  It’s a great piece and I am happy it’s found a new home.

In other news, We had my son’s first birthday party.  It was great.  We had a house full of multi cultural family.  There was dancing, brisket tacos, and a whole lot of noise.  The following day my folks, who live about 60 miles away, threw my son a second birth day party at their house…so I was away yesterday for several hours.  I was running on little sleep and felt horrible.  When I finally made it home, I discovered that Pipe Friend made and posted a video about a “Pipe themed” piece that I’ve been working on. The piece is one of my upcoming collaborations with George Morton Clark that I’ve blogged about before.  Anyway, the video made my day.  I practically learned how to smoke a pipe watching this guy’s youtube channel.   Thanks Pipe Friend.

Check out Pipe Friends Video.

Well, until next time,

ckirk

http://www.ckirkart.com/

Leave a Reply

