That’s All Folks

In the first 5 months of this year, I have been extremely prolific, creating quite a strong selection of mixed media work.  I feel like I’ve been in a non-stop growth period since March 2009 when I put down the exacto knife, stepped away from stencil-based art, and immersed myself in creating pieces in a much more confident, figurative & Contemporary style. 

The development of my art over these last months has accelerated to a frenetic pace, and I’m learning new things to put into practice almost every day. Because of this intense period of self-growth & creativity, I’ve decided that I’ve now completed the series of work that I’ve wanted to release this year. The next seven months will be spent taking my ideas to the next level; the result of which will see the light of day at the beginning of 2011.

The work I have created since January will be featured in gallery shows in Los Angeles, Houston, and Boston, as well as being available for sale thru my website at ckirkart.com. There are still paintings I’ve completed that have yet to be made available, so for the remainder of the year, I will be releasing them piece-by-piece on a semi-regular basis. These works, along with ones already on my website, are all that will be available until 2011 when I formally release the paintings created over the remainder of this year.

This doesn’t mean I’ll be disappearing! I will continue to email information about upcoming shows, and I might surprise you and make study work for my forthcoming paintings available to the public.

 I thank you so much for all your support!

Leave a Reply

