New ART, Upcoming Exhibits, & A Good Studio Spring Cleaning.

Hey Guys,

Since my last blog entry we’ve had warm weather & I finally cleaned out and reorganized my studio.  There’s so much open space now.  It’s Great.  My wife Erika even brought our 8 month old son Luke down for a visit a few days ago.

More big news:  As many of you know, I have been working on my 2010 exhibit calendar for a bit and am proud to announce that I will be exhibiting my work with some great galleries  in Los Angeles, Boston, and Houston.  Also, just heard from  friend and fellow artist in the UK George Morton Clark.  George is back from his holiday in Thailand and we plan to collaborate later this year.  More details coming soon.   

I also have completed a handful of studies on 18 x 24″ paper.  The studies were primarily done with charcoal and spray paint.  I love the way the two mediums mix and how actions used to create the work become part of the finished piece.  My subjects for this run of studies were playboy bunnies, boy and head studies.

My new studies are not on my website, but I have set up a flikr set for the work to be viewed.  If you see anything you like, contact me at info@ckirkart.com and we’ll take it from there.

Check them out at:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/ckirkart/sets/72157623629447424/

I also have a few new pieces on mdf board complete.The new mdf pieces are called, “Black Portrait 1”, “Black Portrait 2”, & “Black Composition 1”  These works were created using acrylic, charcoal, and spray paint.

The “Black” art set is now up and available on my website.

Give them a look at:

www.ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

