NEW YEAR, NEW ART, NEW WEBSITE.

 

Hey all,

Just doing a quick post.  Since my last blog entry, I have decided to get back to my artistic roots.  I’ve spent a lot of time in the studio lately, and honestly can say that I haven’t had this much fun making art in a while.  The fluid sketching & charcoal from days past are being merged with spray paint & distress techniques I have picked up over the years.   The new work is very loose, more objective, and much more minimal.  For now, the new art is in its infancy and I’m experimenting more everyday.  It’s been fun witnessing it evolve from the first run of studies and I am very excited to see where it goes from here.  

These new works on stretched canvas, heavily layered unstretched canvas, & paper are up and available for purchase on my NEW website.

Leave a Reply

