THREE NEW PIECES OF ART!!

Hey all, I’ve been real busy since my last entry. I’ve recently completed three new pieces of art and man ….they’re fun. I wanted to share them with you, so I decided to post a new blog entry.
I hope you like them.

First up is “WHATA U LOOKIN’ AT”. This piece measures in at a whopping 48″ x 60″ and is a mixed media & collage composition on stretched gallery profile canvas. The painting is very strong and overpowering considering its size and the heavy black weight of the head. This piece is very bold and I consider it the prize piece of my series “WITH GREAT POWER COMES GREAT RESPONSIBILITY”.

Next up is “PART OF A COMPLETE BREAKFAST”. This piece measures 24″ x 30″ on stretched gallery profile canvas and is also a mixed media collage composition. I love the fat rabbit. For me, it’s like he’s enjoying a nice cigar after eating something he probably shouldn’t have. The bright primary colors in this piece remind me of 1980’s breakfast cereal commercials for some reason.

Finally, the last piece I completed is called “HIS ONLY WEAKNESS”. This piece measures 30″ x 40″ on stretched gallery profile canvas and was created using mixed media and collage. For me, I was thinking about how many super heroes have one weakness that will always put them down, kinda like Superman and Kryptonite. This less than perfect heroe’s weakness is not quite as exotic as a green rock from space and not very exclusive. This piece really cracks me up and actually started out as a miniature sketch I did during a meeting.

For exhibit availability or purchase info
please visit my website at:

WWW.CKIRKART.COM

Leave a Reply

