Bombay Sapphire Artisan Competition + The “Minotard”

Hello again,

I just found out two of my pieces were selected to make into the next phase of the Bombay Sapphire Artisan Competition!  That is, the works will exhibit at the African-American Museum in Dallas Texas.  If I am selected during this exhibit, the works will move on to the final competition phase in Florida during Miami Art Basel.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed.  Anyway, check out the pieces selected for the Bombay Sapphire Artisan Competition below.

petgun_two

“It’s Like Having A Gun You Can Pet # 2″, size yet to be determined, oil on canvas, 2013

minotaur_one

“One Day There Will Be Theme Music Everywhere I Go”, 11 x 14″, watercolor & ink on 140lb acid free watercolor paper, 2013

In other news, I just finished up a watercolor commission and it turned out so much better than I expected.  I love the color in the flesh and all the little watercolor layers in the bull head.  I haven’t officially named it but unofficially I call it

“Manish Man The Manly Minotard”.

Check out the photos below.IMG_7286

IMG_7287

IMG_7293

Until next time,

ckirk

ckirkart.com

Leave a Reply

